Sushi Hon

Sushi Hon is a Japanese sushi place in Emporium. Here all the plates are $4.50 and I had four of them and a mini udon for $8.

The place is always packed and there was a huge line for the sushi train. I had to wait for about half an hour for a seat even though it was one. The place is in the food court and about five other bloggers raved about how good their food is.

WP_20151222_12_16_47_Pro WP_20151222_12_34_53_Pro WP_20151222_12_35_08_Pro WP_20151222_12_43_28_Pro WP_20151222_12_43_46_Pro WP_20151222_12_57_28_Pro

The menu changes daily depending on what they have but its usually fresh fish from Huon Atlantic salmon. The rice is usually fresh and really vinegary.

The tofu was just a small cube, but good though. And the bonito was moving.

The udon there was good. The noodles were soft and slippery. The broth was really flavoursome and I can taste the miso in there. I loved how they provided the skewer separately. At least the tempura was not soggy.

I loved the tempura today. It was really crunchy and I did enjoy the sweet potato. I enjoyed all this food with my Herbalife supplements. At least I feel healthy and great.

They do have desserts on offer but I’m not really a dessert girl.

Rating: 14/20- do go in there with your Herbalife tea and tablets. This is one wholefood meal that you could eat with your Herbalife tea and tablets

Leave a Reply

