SOV club by Akira

SOV club is the Singaporean club for Singaporean Students of Victoria. Here they represent all Singaporean students and they organise many things for them. To join them you need to become a member of your own University’s club.Here I was invited by Katherine to attend and it was only $20 for a few plates of food and the Tarik.

The event took place at Old Town Kopitiam in the city. I have been there a few times and loved their Nasi Lemak. So when Katherine asked me I said yes.

InstagramCapture_6b4282cd-828a-4649-9236-55fcf4ad58e6
mee Goreng. Image courtesy of chiukatherine on Instagram

 

The food  reminds me of Singapore. Sadly they didn’t have the roti cannai and I had to wait ages for food. But the wait was worth it. I loved their noodles and fried rice. Although I would have liked Biryani rice as I love the sultanas.

I also favoured their fried chicken.

The teh Tarik was really strong and that was the only drink on offer.

But still it was a good chance to mingle with everyone on a footy night and talk about footy and other things with the other people.

 

Leave a Reply

