Week three of Melbourne Marathon training by Akira

This week was really wet and I came down with a bit of a cold. But still kept going. My friend Katherine is also joining it too and her period had stopped due to the lack of fat and more calories burnt. I have learnt the women need about 70-90g of fat each day if they are training for a marathon. Katherine only had 30-40g of fat per day logged in her myfitnesspal. But in her latest scan she had about 18.2% body fat. So I wonder what is going on.

InstagramCapture_6b17e460-c999-4517-aab2-adc2dbdcf28f

This one is a raw cacao chocolate which is covered in RMIT Newintstudent’s blog post. It is said to be less sweet and more milky which is good for my bones. As a runner you would need a fair bit of calcium

Myfitnesspal is a free workout and food tracker. It will tell you about what you have eaten and how many calories in there.

Anyway I logged about 7.5km average this week and no new tracks are covered. Training wasn’t too hard this week as it had been in some of the previous weeks. Although I did lose a little bit of motivation due to the cold weather.

I really hope I can get my spirits up in the next week

Leave a Reply

