training, Uncategorized

Week four of Melbourne Marathon training by Akira

This week I have had a bit of a cold. So far have been coughing up lots. It wasn’t so bad that I had to stay home and not run, it was just a sniffly nose and a cough. I took some medicine for it of course.

InstagramCapture_7735bf85-95b5-4417-825d-19deb895c8ac

This week was one of the coldest weeks in Melbourne  but I still ran on. It was one of the toughest.  In the end I got up to 8km in just over an hour. There weren’t very many sunny days this week but I got by.

This week I did more strength exercises such as push ups and lunges to help me keep my muscles whilst running

Nutrition wise I have been okay. Same as with sleeping.

Leave a Reply

