training, Uncategorized

Week five of Melbourne Marathon training by Akira

The training is going good so far. Got 9kms done in over an hour which is great. Now my bones hurt a slight bit but this is all good.  That means that I am doing great. The hydration is going well. It took me a while to realise I needed more water. Now I am going to the toilet lots and lots.

InstagramCapture_fa471629-a266-4bbd-bcf9-1bf6f6a8b4c8

Tried gels this time but they kept me up all night. Eventually it took me a while to get used to them in my system and now I can sleep easy. I chose the non caffeinated ones by the way so that is easier for me to manage.

Burnt 568 caloires in one of the trainings. Went 8km and didn’t sleep so well afterwards. I didn’t have enough food for dinner that day to help my muscles recover. Of course no energy for a deep slumber until 3am.

 

Leave a Reply

