Week three of Melbourne Marathon training by Akira

This week I have the pre race Carmen race jitters although I don’t really need to. No one has donated to me yet for City 2 surf and I wish that they would soon. We are doing all we can to get them to donate.

Next week is the City to Surf and we raced along Beaconsfield Parade. This was so hard to d0 as it seemed so long and it was so windy. But once we get used to beach running we’ll be fine.

wp_20161104_19_53_40_pro

I had three egg meals this week and I seem to be running just fine. If I have enough good nutrition I will be fine for the marathon. Its just the keeping up that is the hard part. Luckily I have such apps like myfitnesspal to help with the keeping up.

Leave a Reply

