fitness, healthy habis

Week 15 of the Marathon training by Akira

This week found it hard to get to sleep and stay asleep. This week was not too hot which is great as I hate running in the heat. I am not made for that.  In fact I get the runner’s rash on my arms when a race is done in the heat. So what I do is moisturise my arms with the Body Shop’s mango cream before I go out for the day. Friend A thought that it was allergy to protein but they were wrong.

InstagramCapture_4e7fd344-75d0-40c0-97f9-783b8407a54a.jpg

I also avoid running in the sunlight. Instead I run in the twilight sessions as that is a lot cooler for me.

I also did a search on google about protein and it said that I should be having about 1.4 g per kilo of bodyweight. Therefore that means that I should be having 112 g each day and Katherine should have 80 g (give or take each day).

 

Katherine got PMS really badly and she couldn’t sleep for a while due to low iron and then got more cramping in the legs. They say that the more iron she have the better the PMS.

#transformyourrun #mizuno

Leave a Reply

