Week 16 of Marathon training

I have to quit sugar. By that I mean the commercial sugars and fructose. Sometimes it can be quite hard to quit them as everywhere sells sugary items. Even today I walked by the girl serving samples of sugary green tea at Chattime.

wp_20170207_19_49_21_pro

Some of my family members are being a little bit on the negative side about running going on about you have done lots and you have done some damage to your skin by the runs. But my skin has improved because I have not eaten a lot of sugar and that is a good thing. When I eat too much in one day my skin goes ballistic.

And this week I have tried a new sports sunscreen and it works really well for my skin. I have also washed off the sweat each time I finished a run.

Leave a Reply

