Week 21 of Marathon training

Sunday was a warm day and as usual there is a lot of scratching going on. I ran at 11am where it is the hottest. That dry skin on arms is from being exposed too much to the hot sun. And those pimply things are known as the runner’s acne (sweat induced acne). I just have to remember to wash those arms after being in the sun and running. And twilight is the best time for me as it is cooler than the middle of the day.

InstagramCapture_2d6350e2-38f3-4a17-86a8-1cd373239c4d.jpg

And then I tried baby cream on my dry areas at night. Seemed to be just fine with no irritation. I have sensitive skin by the way.

As for my new shoes I got used to them and my laces don’t become untied every two seconds like they used to. Yippee!

Having your period can have some special challenges as a runner. Unfortunately I don’t do so well in that area so I’m really going to have to step it up a notch. I eat well but when it comes to iron I fall apart. Each period I lose so much iron and water.

As for the hydration it is not as great as it used to be. Now I am getting very brown pee especially early in the morning. Now I need to drink about 8L-10L per day.

 

Leave a Reply

