Week 29 of Melbourne Marathon

 

This week was my second week of yoga and it was quite fun. There was a lot of stretching going on in this but am almost getting the hang of it. One lady came late to class about 15 mins and the instructor didn’t let her in. The gym has a rule of not letting people into the class five to ten minutes after it starts due to not being able to warm up properly.

I was only five minutes late due to the run finishing a little late. I was supposed to be there by 7:20pm for the 7:30pm class. Got into class at 7:35pm.  This was due to the fireworks being set off halfway through my run so I had to stop. And wait for them to end before heading back.

Just a heads up to the very rich walker blonde who told me off whilst peeing outside, this is actually allowed on race day and I was practicing race day techniques. Yes I know the toilet was near, so what? There aren’t a lot of toilets and very long queues on race day. YOU ARE VERY RUDE to tell this runner off. It is done in training all the time.

I really don’t know how to deal with that odd rude person so if someone can tell me that will be great! Whether it be cat calls or them telling a runner off for peeing behind the tree!

As for the scales at the gym they don’t work. They weighed me in at 53.5kg where as at home I was 51.7kg. Got my bioage on Friday and they said that I have the body of a 38 year old when I am only 28. I have to work on my balance and my cardio as well as the planking. I can barely hold my own for 20 seconds and I need to be able to hold for a minute. I can also barely row 500 meters for under 3 mins.

But my health and lifestyle is good. I do not smoke and eat healthily.

Wednesday night’s run was not too bad.

For my long run this week I did 23 km. It was at 11:30am after the Mother’s day fun run for breast cancer which happens yearly. This was so much fun and I got a free tuna melt. The lines though were waay too long for the free coffee so I went to Charlie Lovett on the way.

Oh and there were balloons too for the kids. I didn’t walk away empty handed. I got a goody bag full of great runner goodies such as snacks and multivitamins.

There were a lot of people for the 8km run and walk.

Oh well hope you have had a good week and if so please leave a comment. How do you deal with the non runners by the way?

 

Leave a Reply

