Healthy habits, Uncategorized

Meat free May

This May was Meat free May meaning that I had to go without red meat for a month. As a runner this was hard but I did not give in. In fact I wanted to see how runners get on by without eating red meat. Most people sign up for the reason of losing weight and saving money.

InstagramCapture_4d8cfcb9-f558-4769-877a-0bbf02bec2a8

But some love to sign up because it help save animals lives. Everyday we eat a lot of meat. The average Aussie eats too much meat and not enough vegetables. Many supermarkets stock mock meat. I had a look at Where’s the veg’s posts for inspiration on what I can do during this month.

InstagramCapture_5d76e05f-f9b9-4d0b-8783-3544e432832b

Signing up for Meat Free May was easy and it was free. This was done online. During those days I had a look at people’s Instagram. I included fish and seafood in Meat free May as they have a lot of protein, good fats and iron. I also included kale in my diet.

But my period came really late as I missed out on some good fats in terms of oil. Finding vegetarian places in Melbourne was hard. Enjoying kale salad and soybeans was easy.

I was not hungry but I felt clean. I enjoyed eating eggs.

Do sign up for next years Meat Free May as you never know what you might learn. This might be your solution to weight loss.

Leave a Reply

