Week 32 of Marathon training by Akira

I think I may be allergic to dairy. This morning I had milk and last night I had yoghurt and I kept on coughing and I spewed this morning. I just finished my period. I think I have too much too frequently in the last few days.

Either that or I have too much fiber. I can’t have had too much fiber according to myfitnesspal.

In this week’s meditation we learned that life has its ups and downs and that there are many stressors throughout the day. This is quite normal and we just have to deal with it. Whether it is a fight or not.

My short run was just fine. It was 8km with not a lot of walk breaks. Yoga was all about stretching and lifting- something that I have difficulty with. I have difficulty with balancing.

At the end of that run one mentally ill lady scared me on a busy Clarendon st in South Melbourne. It was such a rare occurance which made me think more about the Salvos and the good work that they do. So if you can please buy a book off us and help the Salvos achieve their goals.

This week’s gym session was good but not great. It could have been a lot better if I had eaten more food and not thrown up. But oh well there is next week and I burnt 250 calories just by spinning.

This weeks long run had been great. I felt like I had a lot of energy and lots to give. I did at one point pee on myself in my pants but that was because there was no toilet anywhere to do so.

On the first part I took it too slow- this was due to drinking too much alcohol at the food and wine event. It was mainly for a tasting. Then along the way we passed by the Hawkers Bazaar in Malaysia Hall. Then we took a look. Here there were a lot of meal items for $6-$8. Not bad but if your run is finishing late then it is not a good idea.

Then we took a detour along Chapel st to St Kilda. It was fun and very vibrant for a Sunday afternoon.

At night Point Ormond Hill looks great. It is hard to see but I enjoy the eerie side of things. I don’t enjoy the horns though along St Kilda Road but oh well. At least they are not horning me.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

