cheap eats, coffee, Healthy habits

Daley & Co

Daley and co have just opened up in the same place as Shape up. I have walked by it for some time but had not gone in. Moreover they were still settling down.

I went there for a coffee the other day and enjoyed it. Now I am back for lunch. Normally this would go on a food blog but seeing as this is a salad/health food place I figured it would be better put here. Go figure.

Here they have lovely staff that will assist with your decision and you can put all meals with a salad. Most of their meals is $12 and under. The waitresses were friendly to everyone.

For a Thursday lunchtime there were steady but not busy. Most people went to other eateries around that area.

The chef had gone home so I was not able to try out their egg dishes. Moreover Daley and co had just started on social media.

I got the salmon bagel with a feta and beetroot salad which was freshly made. Here I loved that they did not use the canned beetroot but fresh beetroot which is less sweet. They also use lemon in their bagel which I do not like. I just don’ like the tanginess of lemon in a bagel.

My friend loved his sausage roll. They are big and filling. And he enjoyed his pasta salad. Pity they didn’t have chips that day. If you are around that area, why not check out this place and Shape up upstairs?

Leave a Reply

